London MCM Trip Preview

This weekend, I will be attending the first of two MCU themed signing events in the next month.

On Sunday, I will be at London MCM at the Excel Centre on the London Docklands. I have been regularly attending this event for 13 years now, but it has been a few years since I last went, due to travelling issues meaning you don’t get there early enough to accomplish what you set out to do. I have therefore decided to drive this time so I can get there at a decent time.

expo

Now why am I at this event?? That would be the multiple actors attending that are part of the MCU.

First up from Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. we have Elizabeth Henstridge, Nick Blood and Luke Mitchell, also appearing is Lottie Verbeek, Mrs Jarvis from Agent Carter. I intend on getting autographs from all these guys and gals, while also trying to have a word with them regarding the podcast.

Now the one disappointing aspect of attending the event on Sunday, is I am missing a panel on Saturday that would have been very interesting for Marvel fans. Dominic Cooper (Howard Stark) will be making an appearance at said panel, to promote is new Amazon Prime series, Preacher. Now sadly this was a very last minute announcement and my ticket for Sunday was already purchased. The one saving grace is Dominic will not be taking part in autograph and photo sessions. I hope to meet Mr Cooper late in the year when he will star in The Libertine at The Theatre Royal on London’s West End.

You can find more information about the event at http://www.mcmcomiccon.com/london/

I plan on writing a report on the show afterwards with photos of the actors and also hopefully some great Marvel cosplay. We will also talk about it on the next episode of S.T.R.I.K.E. as well as the 2nd event of the month, which both myself and Tony will be attending. While at the event I will be using Facebook Live to do some live reporting and you can find us at https://www.facebook.com/strikepodcast/

Paul

Leave a Reply

